Study

Often times, when I am trapped inside by a blanket of snow or my mother’s presence, I devote my time to reading the myths, stories, and other people’s experiences in Gaelic Polytheism. I read and I read and I read. I read until I’m nauseous, and I feel like if I read another word about my religion I’ll be sick.

And then I read some more.

It makes up for the times when I’m so busy I can’t even imagine sitting down and focusing enough to do any devotional reading.

The binge reading makes me feel pleasantly full, like I just came home from a buffet. But it scrambles the ideas in my head, makes it hard to remember anything. This blog is something of an effort to collect that information into one place for me to reference.

Leave a Reply

